App Radar alternative: MobVex

Both cover ASO and reviews. App Radar is the enterprise-grade suite complete with store-listing automation; MobVex is the smaller bill with no seat limit and AI analysis included.

App Radar in one line

An all-in-one app growth platform — keyword intelligence, competitor intelligence, store-listing editing, review management and analytics, backed by SplitMetrics.

MobVex in one line

An ASO and app-analysis toolkit — keyword tracking, competitor weakness, review intelligence, pricing analysis and piracy checks in one credit-based account.

Pricing compared

MobVex

PlanMonthlyYearly (per month)Includes
Free$0$010 credits/day · 1 app
Pro$19.99$15.9910,000 credits/mo · 20 apps · no seat limit
Premium$39.99$31.9930,000 credits/mo · 50 apps · expert reports

MobVex Pro is $19.99/month ($15.99 yearly) with 10,000 credits and 20 apps; Premium is $39.99 ($31.99 yearly) with 30,000 credits and 50 apps. There is no seat limit on any plan and no monthly cap on AI analyses — each analysis simply spends credits.

App Radar

PlanMonthlyYearly (per month)Limits
Essentials€69€582 apps · 500 keywords · 1 seat
Growth€169€14110 apps · 1,500 keywords · 2 seats · 100 AI replies/mo
Scale€299€25015 apps · 3,000 keywords · 5 seats · 200 AI replies/mo
EnterprisecustomNot statedCustom limits, CSM, custom terms

App Radar figuresApp Radar figures were read from appradar.com/pricing on 2026-09-26 and may have changed since. Where App Radar's own page did not state something, we say "Not stated" rather than guessing. Always confirm current pricing and limits with App Radar before deciding. MobVex prices come from our own plan configuration.

Feature comparison

FeatureApp RadarMobVex
Entry price (monthly billing)€69/mo$19.99/mo
Entry price (annual billing, per month)€58/mo$15.99/mo
CurrencyEUR (page offers a yearly toggle)USD
Permanent free tierNo10 credits/day · 1 app
Free trial7 days7 days, Pro features, no card
Seat limit on entry plan1 seatNo seat concept
Apps on entry plan220 (Pro)
Keywords on entry plan500Tracked per analysis credit
AI review analysisAI review summaries — 50/month on Growth, 100/month on ScaleReview Intelligence — unlimited by plan, spends credits
AI review replies100/month (Growth), 200/month (Scale)No
Store listing editing from the platformYes — ASO automation writes metadata to the storesNo
Apple Search Ads / ad intelligenceIncluded from Scale (ad insights in one dashboard)No
Competitor weakness analysis (their reviewers' complaints)Competitor keyword rankings, creatives and reviews — not a weakness breakdownYes
Brand-vs-brand mention tracking in reviewsNot statedYes
Competitor price analysisNot statedYes
APK piracy detectionNoYes
Keyword ranking tracking (Google + Play Store)Yes — core strength, with top charts and category rankingsYes, with optional daily scheduled tracking
Scheduled reports / PDF exportReporting included; enterprise adds quarterly reviewsWeekly or monthly report flows with PDF output — Premium
Team chat / helpdesk routingNot statedNo
API accessNot statedNo
Dedicated customer success managerEnterprise onlyNo

"Not stated" means the vendor's own pricing page did not mention it — it is not a claim that the feature is absent. "Yes" and "No" reflect what each vendor publishes.

Why teams switch from App Radar

Roughly a third of the entry price

App Radar's Essentials plan is €69/month and covers 2 apps with a single seat. MobVex Pro is $19.99/month and covers 20 apps for as many people as you want to invite. For an indie developer or a small studio, that difference is usually the whole decision.

No metered AI, no seat bill

App Radar meters AI review summaries — 50 per month on Growth, 100 on Scale — and limits seats to 1/2/5 across the tiers. On MobVex, Review Intelligence runs whenever you want and spends credits; 10,000 credits on Pro is a lot of analyses. Nothing stops mid-month because a counter ran out.

Answers App Radar does not attempt

MobVex includes APK piracy detection, competitor price analysis and brand-mention tracking inside reviews. App Radar is built around keyword and market intelligence, so these problems sit outside its product — you would need another tool and another subscription for each.

Where App Radar is genuinely better

A comparison that only lists our advantages is not worth reading. These are real reasons to choose App Radar instead.

Store listing automation — a real capability gap on our side

App Radar can edit and publish your App Store and Google Play metadata from inside the platform, with workflows for scaling ASO across markets. MobVex analyses your listings and tells you what is weak; it cannot change them for you. If pushing metadata updates is part of your weekly routine, App Radar saves real time.

Ad intelligence and enterprise backing

App Radar includes Apple Search Ads insights from the Scale plan and is backed by SplitMetrics, with a large enterprise customer success team, ASO strategy setup, app marketing audits and custom MSAs. MobVex is a self-service product with email support — for a large publisher with procurement requirements, that difference matters.

Deeper keyword and market datasets

App Radar's keyword intelligence spans 500–3,000 tracked keywords per plan with creative trend monitoring and conversion-rate analysis. MobVex's Keyword Analysis tracks rankings and trends well, but App Radar's dataset and ASO workflows go further.

Which one is right for you

Choose MobVex

  • ✓You want ASO tracking and review analysis on a sub-$25 budget
  • ✓You have more than one person who needs access
  • ✓You would rather not count AI summaries against a monthly quota
  • ✓You also need piracy detection or competitor pricing checks
  • ✓You are a solo developer or a small studio rather than a publisher with procurement

Choose App Radar

  • ✓You want to edit store listings from inside the ASO platform
  • ✓You need Apple Search Ads data alongside your keyword tracking
  • ✓You manage ASO across many markets and localisations
  • ✓You need a customer success manager, custom terms or an SLA
  • ✓Your team is comfortable with €169–€299/month for a full growth suite

Frequently asked questions

Is MobVex an App Radar alternative for indie developers?+

It is aimed at that segment specifically. App Radar's entry plan is €69/month for 2 apps and one seat, and it is a full growth platform with listing automation and ad intelligence. MobVex starts at $19.99/month for 20 apps with no seat limit, and covers keyword tracking, review analysis and competitor weakness analysis — the parts an indie developer usually needs first.

Does MobVex let me edit my store listing like App Radar does?+

No. App Radar can push metadata changes to the App Store and Google Play from inside its platform. MobVex audits your listing — title, description, screenshots, ratings, languages — and tells you what is missing, but you make the changes yourself. That is a genuine capability App Radar has and we do not.

How do the AI review limits compare?+

App Radar meters AI review summaries: 50 per month on Growth and 100 on Scale. MobVex does not meter by plan — a Review Intelligence run spends 10 credits, and the Pro plan includes 10,000 credits per month, so the practical ceiling is your credit balance rather than a feature toggle.

Why is App Radar priced in euros?+

App Radar prices in euros on its public pricing page; the figures above are read directly from that page on 26 September 2026 and include the yearly-billing toggle. MobVex prices in USD. Always confirm current pricing with each vendor before deciding, since promotions change.

Can I use both?+

Some teams do: a growth suite for listing automation and ad intelligence, plus a lighter tool for review and competitor analysis. MobVex's 7-day trial needs no credit card, so you can run Review Intelligence on your own app's reviews and compare it against App Radar's summary output before committing to either.

Try MobVex on your own app

7 days of Pro with 300 credits, no credit card. Run Review Intelligence on your real reviews, then decide whether switching from App Radar is worth it.

Free plan: 10 credits every day, 1 app — permanently, no card.

Other comparisons