MobVex vs Appbot
Both tools turn app store reviews into decisions. The difference is where the AI sits: Appbot gates it behind its $166/month plan, MobVex includes it at $19.99 — and charges per credit, not per seat.
Appbot in one line
Review and ratings intelligence, purpose-built since 2015 — proprietary AI trained on 400M+ app reviews, reply automation, and 10+ integrations.
MobVex in one line
An ASO and app-analysis toolkit — review intelligence, keyword tracking, competitor weakness analysis, pricing checks and APK piracy detection in one credit-based account.
The short version
Choose MobVex if…
Choose MobVex if you want AI review analysis without paying for a team-sized plan. Review Intelligence, keyword tracking, competitor weakness and comparison mentions are all included from the $19.99 Pro plan, with no per-seat pricing, a 7-day Pro trial that does not ask for a card, and credit packs when you need a burst.
Choose Appbot if…
Choose Appbot if review reply automation is central to your workflow, or if you need Windows/macOS store coverage and ready-made Slack, Zendesk, Jira or Salesforce routing. Appbot's review AI has been in production since 2015 and is trained specifically on app review language — that depth is real and we do not pretend to match it.
Pricing compared
MobVex
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 10 credits/day · 1 app |
| Pro | $19.99 | $15.99 | 10,000 credits/mo · 20 apps · no seat limit |
| Premium | $39.99 | $31.99 | 30,000 credits/mo · 50 apps · expert reports |
MobVex Pro is $19.99/month ($15.99 billed yearly) with 10,000 credits and 20 apps. Premium is $39.99 ($31.99 yearly) with 30,000 credits and 50 apps. Credit packs are available from $8. Seats are not a concept in our pricing — one account, as many people as you like.
Appbot
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Small | $59 | $49 | 1 user · 5 sources |
| Medium | $119 | $99 | 3 users · 40 sources |
| Large | $219 | from $166 | 7+ users · 100+ sources |
| Premium | annual only | from $479 | 20+ users · 100+ sources |
Appbot figuresAppbot figures were read from appbot.co/plans/ on 2026-09-26 and may have changed since. Where Appbot's own page did not state something, we say "Not stated" rather than guessing. Always confirm current pricing and limits with Appbot before deciding. MobVex prices come from our own plan configuration.
Feature comparison
| Feature | MobVex | Appbot |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price (monthly billing) | $19.99/mo | $59/mo |
| Entry price (annual billing, per month) | $15.99/mo | $49/mo |
| Permanent free tier | 10 credits/day · 1 app | No |
| Free trial | 7 days, Pro features, no card | 14 days, no card |
| Pricing unit | Credits (per analysis) | Seats + sources (per month) |
| Seat limit on entry plan | No seat concept | 1 user |
| AI review analysis (sentiment, topics) | Review Intelligence — included in Pro | Included — but only from the $166 Large plan up |
| Natural-language querying of your reviews | No | Ask Appbot — Large plan up |
| Reply to reviews / AI reply drafts | No | Unlimited on all plans; AI drafts and auto-reply rules from Large up |
| Published sentiment accuracy benchmark | Not published | 93%+ (vendor-published) |
| Historical review backfill from app launch | No | Yes |
| Keyword tracking / ASO | Keyword Analysis — Google + Play Store rankings, scheduled daily tracking | Ratings and review topics; ASO keyword tracking is not the focus |
| Competitor weakness analysis (what their reviewers complain about) | Yes | Competitor stars, sentiment and topics — but not a weakness breakdown |
| Pricing sentiment / competitor price analysis | Both — Pricing Sentiment tool and competitor price analysis | Not stated |
| APK piracy detection | Yes | No |
| Store coverage | Google Play + App Store | App Store, Google Play, Windows, macOS |
| Team chat / helpdesk routing (Slack, Zendesk, Jira…) | No | 10+ native integrations, from Large plan up |
| API access | No | Paid add-on from the Large plan |
| Scheduled reports / PDF export | Weekly or monthly report flows with PDF output — Premium | Dashboards, email reports; CSV/Excel export from Large up |
"Not stated" means the vendor's own pricing page did not mention it — it is not a claim that the feature is absent. "Yes" and "No" reflect what each vendor publishes.
Where MobVex wins
AI review analysis without the enterprise tier
Appbot's own feature table puts Ask Appbot, MCP and AI replies behind the Large plan, which starts at $166/month on annual billing. On MobVex, Review Intelligence — deep AI sentiment and theme analysis of your reviews — runs on the $19.99 Pro plan, and on the 7-day trial before you pay anything.
No seat limit to grow into
Appbot's Small plan includes a single user; Medium covers three. A five-person product team therefore needs the $166 tier before it can even share the dashboard. MobVex has no seat concept at all — the account is the account, and your whole team can use it.
Credits instead of capacity you do not use
Appbot bills monthly per seat and per source whether or not your team logs in that month. MobVex bills in credits — 10,000 on Pro — so a quiet month costs the same and a heavy launch week can be topped up with a credit pack instead of a plan upgrade.
Piracy and pricing checks Appbot does not offer
MobVex includes APK piracy detection (spotting unauthorised re-uploads of your app) and competitor price analysis. Neither exists in Appbot's feature set — they are separate problems that are part of the same job for an indie or small studio.
Where Appbot is genuinely better
A comparison that only lists our advantages is not worth reading. These are real reasons to choose Appbot instead.
Reply automation is genuinely better — and we do not have it
Appbot drafts replies in one click, can auto-reply by rules while you sleep, and posts responses back to the store from Slack, Zendesk, Freshdesk, Teams or Salesforce. MobVex has no reply workflow at all. If reviewing and answering reviews is a daily job for your support team, Appbot does that job and we do not.
A decade of review-specific AI and full history
Appbot has been running review AI in production since 2015 on 400M+ app reviews, publishes a 93%+ sentiment accuracy figure, and backfills your complete review history from app launch on the day you sign up. MobVex analyses the reviews it collects and makes no accuracy claim, because we have not measured one to publish.
Wider store coverage and deeper integrations
Appbot covers the App Store, Google Play, the Windows Store and macOS, auto-translates 30+ languages with the original preserved, and routes feedback into 10+ tools your team already uses. MobVex covers Google Play and the App Store.
Which one is right for you
Choose MobVex
- ✓You are an indie developer or a small studio and $49–$166/month per tool is a real decision
- ✓You want AI review analysis now, not after an upgrade
- ✓Your team is bigger than one person and you refuse to pay per seat
- ✓You also need ASO, competitor weakness and piracy checks in the same account
- ✓You would rather pay for what you use than for a monthly capacity tier
Choose Appbot
- ✓Review reply automation is a core part of your support workflow
- ✓You need Slack, Zendesk or Jira routing out of the box
- ✓You publish on Windows or macOS as well as iOS and Android
- ✓Full historical review data from app launch matters to your reporting
- ✓You are a larger team that already budgets $166+/month for review tooling
Frequently asked questions
Is MobVex a cheaper Appbot?+
Not exactly — they overlap on review analysis and diverge everywhere else. Appbot is a review and ratings platform with reply automation and deep integrations. MobVex is a broader app-analysis toolkit where review intelligence is one of 13 tools, alongside keyword tracking, competitor weakness, price analysis and APK piracy detection. If you mainly need to answer reviews, Appbot is the better fit. If you need to analyse them and act on ASO at the same time, MobVex costs less.
Why does Appbot cost so much more?+
Appbot prices per seat and per source, so the entry $49 Small plan includes only one user and five sources; features like Ask Appbot, MCP, API access and CSV export start on the Large plan from $166/month. MobVex prices in credits with no seat concept, so the Pro plan at $19.99 includes AI review analysis for the whole team.
Does MobVex have reply automation like Appbot's AI replies?+
No. MobVex does not draft or send replies to reviews, and Appbot does this well. If replying at scale is the reason you are looking at review tools, that is a genuine reason to choose Appbot.
How accurate is MobVex's sentiment analysis?+
We do not publish an accuracy figure, because we have not measured one we would stand behind. Appbot publishes 93%+ and has been training on app review language since 2015 — that is a real advantage and worth weighing. We would rather say this plainly than quote a number we cannot back up.
Can I try both before deciding?+
Yes, and we would encourage it. MobVex gives you 7 days of Pro with 300 credits and no credit card, so you can run Review Intelligence on your own app's reviews and compare the output with Appbot's 14-day trial. Compare the classifications on your own data rather than on either vendor's marketing.
Does MobVex cover the same app stores as Appbot?+
MobVex covers Google Play and the Apple App Store. Appbot additionally covers the Microsoft Store and macOS App Store. If you ship on Windows or macOS, that is a real gap on our side.
Try MobVex on your own app
7 days of Pro with 300 credits, no credit card. Run Review Intelligence on your real reviews, then decide whether Appbot is still the right fit.
Free plan: 10 credits every day, 1 app — permanently, no card.